Choose your state |

The Kookaburras

The Kookaburras are the number one ranked men’s hockey team in the world and current holders of the World Cup. The Kookaburras are the only Australian team, male or female, to win a medal at each of the last four Olympic Games. Placed in the top four in every Olympic Games between 1980 and 2008, they have been Australia's most consistent performer in any Olympic team sport. 

The Kookaburras have an outstanding international record and for more than 30 years have been ranked in the top four nations in the world. The Kookaburras have won eight Olympic Games medals since first competing in 1956. This is in addition to its seven World Cup medals (two gold), 25 Champions Trophy medals (12 gold - including the past five straight) and all four Commonwealth Games gold medals in 1998, 2002, 2006 and 2010.

National Selection Policy

Copyright 2017 by Hockey Australia