Choose your state |

Hockey Australia News

2014 Indoor squads named

2014 Indoor squads named

Women's, men's & men's development squads named in prep for Indoor World Cup 2015

Author: Lawrence West/Monday, 6 January 2014/Categories: Hockey Australia News, Events, World Cup

Following the conclusion of the women's and men's Open Indoor National Championships in Wollongong, NSW, at the weekend, Australian selectors have named the indoor squads that will be prepare for next year's Indoor World Cup in Germany. 

The announcement comes as Australia's indoor men's and women's sides (selected from the 2013 squads) fly to Europe to take on some of the best opponents the indoor game has to offer. The Aussie women are set to play a three nation series in Brussels against Belgium and France this weekend while the men fly straight to Poland where they will take on the highly respected Poles.

Further information about the squads' 2014 schedules will be announced shortly. The Indoor World Cup will take place in Leipzig, Germany, in January 2015.

2014 Women's Indoor Squad

Lauren Austin (WA)
Tegan Boucher (VIC)
Emily Carroll (WA)
Jenna Cartwright (ACT)
Kary Chau (VIC)
Kalindi Commerford (ACT)
Clare Comerford (QLD)
Holly Evans (SA)
Lisa Farrell (NSW)
Ashlea Fey (QLD)
Kyah Gray (NSW)
Tamsin Lee (NSW)
Emma McLeish (NSW)
Kirsten-Leigh Pearce (NSW)
Makaela Potts (NSW)
Lauren Richards (QLD)
Claire Rieck (NSW)
Emily Riordan (VIC)
Emily Seccull (VIC)
Nicole Serrafini (WA)
Aleisha Smith (NSW)
Rebecca Sneskov (VIC)
Renee Taylor (QLD)
Erica Trahar (VIC)
Shelley Watson (ACT)
Renee Taylor (QLD)
Erica Trahar (VIC)
Shelley Watson (ACT)

+ two athletes (Lyndal Scerri & Pam Williams) subject to medical fitness

2014 Men's Indoor Squad

Tom Allan (VIC)
Garry Backhaus (ACT)
Simon Beaton (NSW)
Malcolm Beer (ACT)
David Cox (TAS)
Nigel Croke (NSW)
Tim Deavin (TAS)
Matthew Defina (VIC)
Chris Hotchis (ACT)
Daniel Hotchis (ACT)
Matthew Hotchis (ACT)
Evan Kelly (WA)
Paul MacKinnon (ACT)
Adam McLelland (QLD)
Flynn Ogilvie (NSW)
Heath Ogilvie (NSW)
Kurt Ogilvie (NSW)
Seyi Onitiri (ACT)
David Orr (WA)
Darren Parkes (WA)
Matthew Perry (NSW)
Ben Poulton (NSW)
Ben Rennie (WA)
Troy Rossiter (TAS)
Blake Sanford (NSW)
Thomas Sinclair (VIC)
David Spence (TAS)
Andrew Tomadini (ACT)

2014 Men's Indoor Development Squad

Matthew Argent (QLD)
Scott Boucher (VIC)
Bradley Clarke (WA)
Bradley Cox (QLD)
Jonathan Ellis (WA)
Mark Ellis (WA)
Timothy Everist (VIC)
Brodie Gleeson (TAS)
Jeremy Huk (NSW)
Connor Hutchins (TAS)
Dougal Middleton (TAS)
Alex Montgomery (NSW)
Matthew Pembroke (QLD)
Brenton Perry (VIC)
Brodie Sarre (WA)
Adam Seccull (VIC)
Ben Seccull (VIC)
Jake Sherren (VIC)


Number of views (17432)/Comments (0)


News Search

Copyright 2017 by Hockey Australia