Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility


With values of leadership, integrity, excellence, inclusion and community, Hockey Australia is the National Sporting Organisation for hockey, overseeing the sport in Australia.

Hockey Australia exists to provide Australians with the opportunity to participate in hockey from recreational junior levels through to elite senior competition, including the Olympic & Commonwealth Games. It is responsible for delivering these benefits to Australian hockey members through its member States and ensuring hockey in Australia achieves consistent success, a strong positive public profile and continuing player, officiating and spectator support at all levels.

In total, more than 125,000 registered participants regularly play hockey in Australia.

Hockey Australia is also responsible for the administration and operation of Australian national representative teams, including the world renowned Kookaburras and Hockeyroos, which between them have won 13 Olympic medals, 17 World Cup medals, 14 Commonwealth Games medals and finished on the podium at 44 Champions Trophy tournaments.

Contact Us