Choose your state |

Australian Country teams

Australian representative Country teams comprise players from regional Australia. Women’s and men’s senior and under 21 Australian Country teams tour annually, often to Asia, New Zealand, Fiji and other Pacific Islands competing against a range of host country’s national and similar representative sides. The Under 21 Australian Country team competes in the Oceania Pacific Cup, a FIH accredited tournament held every two years. 

Squads are nominated and selected from the Country Australian Championships each year. The current squads were selected at the 2015 Australian Championships in Wollongong in August 2015. For information about the Country Australian Championships including venue and dates visit the 2015 Australian Championships page.

Australian Country squads 2015/2016

Senior Men
Christopher Mantell, QLD
Jared Klease, QLD
Nathan Case, QLD
Matt Cornwall, VIC
Nathan Doherty, QLD
Chris Fazel, ADF
Aaron Head, NSW
Ben Henderson, VIC
Nicholas Hill, ADF
Alexander Mackay, NSW
Samuel Mould, NSW
Dean Robertson, NSW
Cale Rout, VIC
Bradley Staphorst, WA
James Van Der Schyffe, NSW
Ewan Wallin, VIC
Chris Whitehall, NSW
Luke Witchard, NSW

Coaching staff
Robert Laffin, Coach
Lyndon Stoll, Manager
Nathan Hooper, Assistant Coach
Simon Thresher, Umpire

  Senior Women
Kimberley McLean, NSW
Casey Bayliss, NSW
Chrissee Benn, QLD
Sam Daly, VIC
Cara Disint, VIC
Aimee Griffiths, QLD
Tenille Harrington, WA
Jessie Johnson, VIC
Tracey Johnson, VIC
Katie-Jayne Kelly, SA
Vanessa Kristaly, NSW
Georgetta Porvis, WA
Sara Rogers, QLD
Amanda Ross, QLD
Ellen Seaniger, ADF
Amy Smith, ADF
Holli Wheeler, NSW
Emily Woods, QLD

Coaching staff
Brett Stokes, Coach
Vicki McAllister, Manager
Chantelle Pink, Physio
Jodie Paine, Assistant Coach
Aleisha Williams, Umpire

  U21 Men
Justin Alford, NSW
Patrick Barnes, QLD
Josh Baxter, QLD
Dylan Bean, WA
Jack Chadwick, VIC
Craig Conn, VIC
Edwin Hamill, QLD
William Jackson VIC
Joshua Mccrae, Qld
Nathan Mitchell, NSW 
Aaron O'beirne, QLD
Jay Pavitt, QLD
Joe Plumb, NSW
Christian Ramsay, QLD
Jack Rowe, NSW
Lachlan Sinclair, QLD
Kieran Symons, VIC
Luke Thorncraft, NSW

Coaching staff

Jai Singhota, Coach
Brian Wild, Manager
Nathan Chambers, Umpire
Jordan Rance, Umpire
Ron Fairhall, Video

  U21 Women
Kelly Baker, NSW
Lucy Balfour, QLD
Claire Bosman, NSW
Rita Boyd, QLD
Emma Corcoran, NSW
Caitlin Day, QLD
Emma Fleay, WA
Chelsea Hird, VIC
Hanna Kingsmill, SA
Jessie Luchetti, NSW
Ashleigh Mayo, NSW
Courtney Pearson, VIC
Madison Smith, NSW
Alison Stock, ADF
Jessica Switzer, QLD
Mikaela Truskinger, QLD
Sarah Watterson, NSW
Emily Williams, NSW

Coaching staff
Wayne Gaynor, Coach
Tricia Ryan, Manager
Kate Cook, Umpire