Choose your state |
The Hockeyroos - the Australian women's hockey team

The Hockeyroos are one of the best known women’s sports teams in the world. 

Renowned for a golden generation through the 1990s and early 2000s, the Hockeyroos dominated world hockey during the period with back-to-back gold medals at the 1996 and 2000 Olympic Games and the 1994 and 1998 World Cups as well as five consecutive Champions Trophy titles.

While the decade that followed did not bring as many medals, a string of excellent performances since 2012 has seen the Hockeyroos climb back up the world rankings and once again regularly challenge for the podium at major events, winning World Cup and World League silver medals and Commonwealth Games gold in that time. The current squad includes two winners of the World Junior Player of the Year Award – Casey Eastham (2009) and Anna Flanagan (2012).

Meet the team...

Get to know your favourite Hockeyroos thanks to our great player profiles.

Go to profiles >

Hockeyroos History

Want to know how many people have played for the Hockeyroos? Or which players played in a particular match? Thanks to the Hockey History Project you can find out these and much more.

Click here >

Copyright 2017 by Hockey Australia